The Cosmopolitan Divide, part 15

I’ve also done a modicum of research for the second half of this series, to try to answer the question of why cleavage was being used to sell a product to women. My coverage of the literature is going to be spotty and incomplete.  I feel like I need this kind of disclaimer (read: apology) since I’m a librarian and part of my job is to encourage students to be as thorough as they can when searching for academic resources on a topic.  Get more than you need and winnow, I say.  Check their bibliographies for further relevant research, I say. Use Web of Science to see newer pieces that cite what you already have, I say.

I say a lot of things.

1999january1999february1999march1999april1999may1999june1999july1999august1999september1999october1999november1999december

Tags:

Leave a Reply

